JMule project forum

JMule - Java file sharing client
 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:08 am

Your Ad Here


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: JMule CPU Usage
PostPosted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:51 pm 
 Profile

Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:41 pm
Posts: 3
Hello great members of JMule project,

I encountered some bugs(?) in JMule, more specific Kad I believe, although not sure. Whenever I start a download while being connected to Kad my CPU booms up to 90%-100%, I got a Intel quad core so there should be more than enough power. I'm running Windows 7 x64 at the moment, but I saw the same occur on a 32 bit Windows 7 too.

I got the latest JRE's aswell (6Update19). I know Java is a language that speeds up over time, but this problem seem to still be there no matter how long JMule runs.

[Edit: as writing this, I was going to take a look at the logs, I realized the log file was 170mb, now, only if I could look inside it, 170mb txt file isn't going to open in any text editor(170mb log after 2min JMule use!), I'll try open just a few bytes of it]

JMule version: 0.5.8 Beta


Last edited by backseatman on Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Kad CPU Usage
PostPosted: Sat Apr 17, 2010 3:35 pm 
JMule staff member
JMule staff member
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 4:34 pm
Posts: 43
Hello,

Thank you for the feedback
I have a Intel quad core with Ubuntu 9.10 OS, at the same time I have the following applications running :
1. JMule with 10-15 active download sessions ( Kad is active too )
2. Vuze with 20-30 active torrents
3. 2 instances of Eclipse
4. Firefox with 25 tabs
5. A few of other small programs running

The CPU load is between 30 - 40%


Top
 

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Kad CPU Usage
PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 6:20 pm 
 Profile

Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:41 pm
Posts: 3
eMule uses a measly 0-1%, and top 20% at max which is only starting it. I have a 300mb JMule log after 30min usage, don't tell me that's normal or how it supposed to be, it can't possibly be.

I'm not complaining here sir, I just figured theres something wrong.

Edit: Here's two screenshots.

Image | Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Contact : jmule [at] jmule.org
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group